Writing The Girl

Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

I often describe my macrophotography as “crawling inside” my subjects with my camera.  Here, I did so using a Hibiscus bloom…
The blurry effect was done so by flipping my trusty 50 mm lens backwards on the body of my camera.

I must confess that this was not the image I originally planned on posting for this week’s Word Press photo challenge theme.  Severe time restrictions with my schedule prevented me from attempting to shoot “Inside” in a completely way.

I may re-visit this at a later date!

:)

This entry was published on July 26, 2012 at 8:04 pm. It’s filed under Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. Beautiful shot. ;-)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | small house/BIG GARDEN

  3. Love the intense colour.

  4. I love this, I have been looking at way to many flower photos, I knew it was a hibiscus before I read th text.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,039 other followers

