Writing The Girl

Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

“Flight”

Usually, when I see the challenge theme each week, I treat it as if I have just been handed a photo assignment.  I will devise a concept based on my own interpretation of that theme.  In short, each of my submissions is usually the result of something I have set out to photograph specifically for the weekly photo challenge.  This approach helps my creative process.  I also work best under pressure – even if it is self-imposed.

This week, though, I am using a photo that I took before the theme was released on Friday.  Actually, I didn’t realise I had captured this image until I was editing my work for a different project altogether.

To me, this is the best way to capture movement and express movement with a camera:  without intentionally doing so.

This may be one of those challenges  I post for more than once….

This entry was published on July 10, 2012 at 7:22 pm. It’s filed under Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement « Mike Hardisty Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement « Mystiic

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement « Missionary IOU 差 情 尋

  4. Sure! It’s The Daily Post At WordPress.com and here’s the link:

    http://dailypost.wordpress.com

    Just click “follow” to get the notifications, like subscribing to any other blog.
    I’ll tell you, I have a heck of a lot of fun with the weekly themes…they don’t call it a challenge for nothing! :) Good luck and have fun!!! :)

  5. That’s a lovely shot. :)

    And what you do is such a great way to boost your creativity – set out to photograph a subject based on your own interpretation of the theme. I would love to give that a shot too. What photography challenge do you follow? Can I have the link too, please?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,036 other followers

