Writing The Girl

Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

I want to step back into my childhood.  Even if it is for just a fleeting moment.  

When I saw the theme for this week’s challenge, I thought long and hard about what a fleeting moment means to me.

To catch a glimpse of, a hint of, a whiff of, something – for a very short period of time.

When I happened across this open field later on the same day that the challenge theme was released – I was instantly taken back to my days spent as a kid, up north where we had a cottage.  There were lots of fields like this one, wild with long grass and completely undisturbed.

This was my domain.

Now that I’m “all grown up” – I can honestly say that what I miss most about my childhood is the freedom I felt running around, practising my acrobatics and just being – FREE.

I thought, what a wonderful opportunity this is to re-capture that feeling.  To go tumbling through the grass, feeling the earth and breathing in the warm summer air – just one more time, like old times.

It felt awesome!

(besides all of that, a fleeting moment was all I could hold this handstand-front flip-cartwheel for!  It’s been a long time since I was in gymnastics…)

This entry was published on July 3, 2012 at 9:04 pm. It’s filed under Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Motion « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moments | Here & Abroad

  3. Pingback: Fleeting Moment « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  5. What fun! Glad you enjoyed your “moment!”

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,036 other followers

