Writing The Girl

Purple Iris

Purple Iris

I blogged recently about being surprised by some yellow irises growing along the swampy end of my pond.  The other day, I found some purple ones in the same area too.  Now I am scratching my head and wondering how I could have missed these amazingly beautiful flowers before.

At any rate, they make lovely subjects.  I wonder what I will find next….

This entry was published on June 15, 2012 at 10:14 pm. It’s filed under Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Purple Iris

  1. Lovely! It’d be nice to use this as a reference photo for watercolor. :)

  2. Wow, great shot! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,040 other followers

