Writing The Girl

Nothing To Report

This happens every once an a while: I have nothing to say!

I am finding, the longer this 365 Post Challenge goes on, that there are days when my brain goes empty as soon I think the words “blog post”.  This has caused me much stress and frustration.  Thankfully, these little hiccups don’t happen too often (fingers crossed).  Acutally, most of the time I am amazed that I really do have something to write about everyday.

I do remember though, back in February, there was a brief period when I really thought I was suffering from writer’s block.  I went days without so much of a creative chain of words or photographic concept make itself known to me.  I started to get a little freaked out, but seemed to get over it rather quickly.  Actually, blogging about the fact that I felt unable to write really helped.

Today is not such a day.  I simply have nothing to say because I am:

  • Happy
  • Content
  • Relaxed
  • Completely ZEN

I am also feeling really good about myself because my post from yesterday has received way more attention than I thought it would!  (thanks, for all of the awesome comments on my Hands photo challenge image – I REALLY was not expecting so many people to like it!!)

Now, because I have learned over and over, the words and the photos go hand and hand day after day – A strange little self-portrait I took the other day while I was lying under a tree… (shot while I was working on a an image I posted on Saturday)

It’s me, well – most of me….just being my silly, happy little self.  No worries, no fuss, no muss.

So the next time I start getting annoyed with myself for not being able to think up a post, I will come back to this one.  Hopefully I will be able to remember that sometimes, it’s really okay to just…be.

This entry was published on May 24, 2012 at 7:10 pm. It’s filed under Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Nothing To Report

  1. Ronnie Manansala on said:

    Omg…I have failed the 365 photo challenge way too often. The longest I went was 6 months.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,036 other followers

