Writing The Girl

Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

Contrast can be a fickle thing when it comes to producing a good quality image.  Either you need it, or you don’t.  At the risk of being ‘punny’, when it comes to contrast, there is no grey area.  Usually, when dealing with the amount of contrast to go into a print, it is a matter of finding a perfect balance of tones and hues.

I loved this challenge because I love working with contrast.  I love the drama it creates.  I love the vibrant colours that occur.  I love the statement that can be made with contrast.

Snow, Grass, Sky

(Over saturated hues of oranges and blues against blasting white and pitch black tones)

This entry was published on March 14, 2012 at 8:37 am. It’s filed under Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,040 other followers

